The Best Laid Plans…

September 1, 2011 – September 20, 2012.  Has an author ever said, what a difference a year makes?  If not, let me be the first. 

      Last September I was giddy with excitement about my upcoming trip to France.  I had grand plans to film a video to celebrate the publication of my second AmazonEncore novel, Paris Noire.  Alas, that was not to be.  On September 3, my scheduled departure (September 11, 2011) was forever lost when I fell stepping out of the shower.  I broke my femur–the thigh bone.  After a whole lot of trauma and medical complications, I’m on the mend.  Best of all I’m writing again!

        I’ve got lots to share with one and all like Page from a Tennessee Journal’s succes in Germany.  I promise to get to all that in the next few days.  And, I have not given up on Paris Noire.  Think video.  More on that later.  Thanks, everyone, for bearing with me.

Leave a Reply

